Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, the interaction ways among people have changed under the influence of technology. For many people, these improvements have brought facilities in terms of time and speed, while some individuals think it has a harmful effect on human’ relationships and well-being. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of technology and draw some conclusions. On the one hand, technology has made it possible for anyone anywhere to communicate with their families and friends without any trouble. Long-distance communication, for instance, is an obvious effect of this improvement. Although it is not as tangible as a face-to-face meeting, many people have no other choice. For example, my mother was really pleased to talk to my elder brother by video calling when he was abroad. Additionally, it has a saving potential in terms of money. Unfortunately, in Iran, a third-nation country, there are lots of people under the poverty line, so they can not find a way better than using technology to communicate as most of them cost a fortune. On the other hand, this way of seeing each other has brought some negative influences on human health. First of all, it has made individuals lazy because it has reduced the need to physically visit. This also can lead to obesity and diabetes, which are very common among people these days. In spite of the fact that technology has made it easier to catch up with acquaintances, it has been argued that many people think it has ruined and jeopardized their relationships. In conclusion, technology has both positive and negative effects on people ’s relations. Despite it having brought comfort and the possibility of a long-term communication, it has jeopardised people ’s health and friendships. From my point of view, the merits of technology outweigh its demerits.