In the past, most working people had only one job. However, nowadays, more and more people have more than one job at the same time. What are the reasons for this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job?

In today's world, the traditional landscape of working has significantly changed working in different jobs at the same time is increasingly commonplace. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of having more than one job. To begin with, the phenomenon of having more than one job is that individuals probably pursue multiple income streams. While the cost of living has increased, the average salary does not boost simultaneously. Thus, they must be forced to seek additional work opportunities to make ends meet. Moreover, having another job often helps employees enhance their skills or explore other fields. For example, a man who works freelance work remotely as a product designer, and a chef for contract work, can combine his aesthetic sense with dishes, making them like art products. Hence, possessing more than one job has its advantages. On the other hand, although multitasking like having more than one job often leads to ample job opportunities and various flexibilities in the long run, it may result in poor performance because those workers take too much time on their work. Nonetheless, this situation also often has significant impacts on their life such as personal health, and social and family relationships would be ignored. For example, a teacher works from 0800 to 1700, and teaches online lessons in the evening, which probably affects his bond with his family and friends. In conclusion, the main reason people possess several jobs is that a heavy demand for economic pressure compared to the past. Although individuals benefit from having additional incomes from another job, it also brings potential stress and poses burdensome challenges. I believe that it is essential to consider all the influences like time management if they tend to have not only one job.