In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

A recent survey has indicated that in some countries the youth is more inclined towards industrial training rather than learning theoretical knowledge from the universities. This situation is like a coin with both aspects of pros and cons, but this essay will state the advantages of this drastic shift over-rides the disadvantages. To commence, I would spare some light on the benefits of choosing work-based training. Firstly, nowadays employers are looking for some with a few years of industrial experience even for the entry-level position available in the corporate sector. Followed by the unchanged teaching methodology of the graduate curriculum making it more difficult for new graduates to secure a job and kick-start their career. While industrial training program is much more inclined towards the job role and its responsibility, hence allowing the minors to support their families after the completion of the program. Lastly, getting an education from a reputed college required a hefty amount of funds and most time this money is borrowed by the banks creating a stressful environment for the youth. However, there are even a few disadvantages to opting for these corporate programs. To initiate, the student enrolled in the program is stuck with only one career option taking away the thrill of learning something and exploring their potential. For instance, a study revealed that people who are enrolled in this industrial education often lack a wide range of knowledge reducing their chance of growing in future. But has even proven that these individuals are masters of their working stream making them unbeatable. In conclusion, the corporate sector training program can outweigh the university education if the teaching pattern is not upgraded and students are offered hybrid courses, that are a mix of industrial experience and a variety of subjects to choose from.