Some people blame the government for the increase in childhood obesity while others think it is the parents’ fault.Discuss both views and give your opinion

There has been an evident increase in childhood obesity in the past few decades. Some individuals believe this is completely in the governments hands, while others blame the parents. My view is that every parent is fully responsible for their child, whether it be their health, manners, or personality. The following paragraphs will explore both sides of the argument and why I disagree with immediately pointing fingers at the government in this case. Although it all comes down to the parents of the child at the end, governments possess the authority to get rid of the child obesity issue. A great first step could be reducing the insurmountable prices of healthy foods. Subsequently, parents with less financial stability would be able to afford nutritious food for their children. Likewise, schools encouraging young pupils to adopt a healthy lifestyle would help immensely. The FDA laws that companies abide by should grow stricter, thus forcing companies to sell nothing but nutritious products. Conversely, I insist that parents have the ultimate influence on their family. After all, an apple never falls far from the tree. Almost everything regarding a child’s mental or physical health is inextricably linked to the birth giver. All children should be encouraged to take up sports, no matter what the sport is. In addition to that, meals prepared for them must include all that is required by their growing bodies, all the while being delicious and appetizing. Fast food will always exist, as it will forever be consumed. Nonetheless, a young one can be taught not to consume fast food regularly due to the harm it causes his/her health. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the government has a responsibility to create the best possible environment for a family to have good nutrition. This is achievable by many methods, mainly making it possible for all people to afford the ingredients in a balanced diet. However, I believe the parents will always have the greatest authority, as they are closest to their young ones.