Thanks to developments in technology, many people today have lost basic skills such as how to repair clothes, etc. Why is this happening? Do you think that this is a negative development?

Technology has transformed our world in all aspects. While it has brought forward the biggest revolution in the form of the internet, on the other hand, it has provided us with different machines that have made many of our day-to-day tasks easy. However, there is a general perception that it has made people forget about some basic life skills. In the following paragraphs, I would like to shed some light on the bases of such thoughts. First of all, as we all know technology has made our lives easier in many ways and humans have worked hard for years to acquire this all. For example, we have now automated washing machines and dishwasher present in our homes that can do the work in minutes for us without any hassle. So. basically in my view, it is only about utilising the best facilities and it is not in any way related to laziness or lack of skills. Individuals are just thriving to save their time, so they can invest it in the better side but a lot of personages from old generation regarded it as a lack of interest in life skills. Furthermore, the internet has opened many new doors for learning and mastering new techniques of all types. For instance, girls can cook from easy cooking videos and teachers can get ideas for many artworks. Students can take online lectures and online workshops that can help them in mastering many skills. Therefore, instead of making individuals lazy and raw, it is actually polishing them in the long run To sum up, it can be concluded with full confidence that advancement has literally brought the best for us. Now, it is our responsibility to use it for a positive impact and avoid any misuse. We should also try to learn not to be always dependent on anything but we should make the most of the facilities we have now.