Some people regard eating meat as completely wrong. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, many people choose to be vegan for their health or due to their allergies. However, some people think that consuming meat is wrong. Personally, the statement is not sensible and agreeable because humans commonly eat meat in their diet. There are reasons to this support. To begin with, it is normal for people to eat meat in their diet. Most proteins are obtained by eating meat, which helps maintain the muscle. Proteins also give energy to consumers and repair the destroyed part of our bodies. However, some people are allergic to some kinds of meat because they do not have enzymes to digest. Therefore, eating meat is alternative and optional to people whether they will eat it or not. On the contrary, protein can be found not only in meat but also plants. Thus, some people may suggest that it may be better to eat plants instead of meat because they also give protein and it takes less resources to grow these plants, which is good for the environment. Nevertheless, in fact, eating plants is good as well as meat, but these plants might have to be imported from other countries which may consume a considerable amount of fuel to ship the products. As a result, it could be better if we eat the foods that are available in the location we are, whether they are meat or plants. In conclusion, it is not sensible and logical to judge that eating is wrong. Meat has many benefits such as giving proteins which are good for muscle and health because they give us energy and repair our bodies. However, people may suggest that plants also give protein, but there are a few types of plants that contain protein. In addition, they may have to be imported from other countries. Therefore, it should be an individual choice for people to alter whether they would eat it or not.