The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, some people believe that t4 people's lives are too important, so the first aim for scientists is how to improve human life.I certainly disagree with this opinion and in this, essay I will give some examples to support my idea. Firstly, regarding recent technology the health industry has risen sharply, in that way not only do they have lots of information about the human body but they also have very modern equipment for surgery, so the number of individuals who died because of lack of medicine or professional doctors has decreased. Therefore, in this century the population has increased sharply, furthermore not only do governments have to manage their society's needs such as accommodation,nutrition,transportation etc but they also have to manage environmental problems like air pollution. Overall, if scientists find a way to improve human life, powers would face problems. On the other hand, increasing people's lives may have lots of facilities if researchers find a route to improve individual life, it means that humans can live longer than past and it can give us opportunities to have more time to improve ourselves. For instance, if we could live 400 years we would have the chance to spend 200 years on our education at universities and it can increase human knowledge, so we would find the world's secrets like how our world was born or we may have space travel because as you know, the world distance is so wide but our live age is too short if researchers could improve people's live, so we would start space travel as soon as possible. In conclusion, recent technology brings lots of facilities to the health industry, thus, it can increase human life but powers should manage societies' accommodation and environmental problems. On the other hand, because of increasing people's live age individuals can start space travel or rise their knowledge because of more time for study.