One of the most important issues facing the world today is a shortage of food and some think genetically modified food is a possible solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?.

It is argued that while the food shortage continues to negatively affect many parts of our planet, genetically modified organisms may solve this problem. I completely disagree with this view, as I believe that despite the availability of engineered solutions, such technologies cannot fully replicate the current amounts of harvest around the world. Furthermore, authorities and production companies may not guarantee the safety of such alternatives. Nowadays, genetically modified items are not from the category of fiction. Many laboratories worldwide have produced such biotechnical innovations, and some of them have already introduced them to the market. However, such amounts are not sufficient to solve the food shortage in many living areas and are often costly. For example, Africa, the strongest region with an agricultural crisis, may not afford those technologies and solve the hunger in that enormous amounts. Furthermore, genetically modified food is still a subject of debate, with concerns that it has a potential impact on human health. Despite the is no existing evidence in research, some governments have been banning those alternatives. For evidence, while shopping, you can see labels on packages saying "not GMO produced". Moreover, we cannot guarantee the safety of such modifications, as their production process is usually hidden by laboratories. Therefore, while someone can state that such procedures are made to protect the right of use, others may think of a potential threat. In conclusion, while there is an existence of genetically engineered organisms, the amounts produced in the laboratories cannot solve the worldwide food crisis. Furthermore, such technologies are usually expensive and may not guarantee absolute safety.