Nowadays, more and more people are moving from the countryside to cities, which are becoming overcrowded. What are the benefits of living in rural areas and what can be done to reduce movement to cities?

Presently, whilst many proletarians prefer relocating to metropolitan areas in search of jobs and better education, urbanites hold a diverse perspective. However, I am of the belief that dwelling in cities is beneficial due to the abundance of employment and esteemed educational facilities. In the following lines, the usefulness of residing in civic areas as well as methods of discouraging moving to them will be meticulously elaborated. To embark on, the chief advantages of living in the countryside are related to health. This means that when a person resides in a rural vicinity, walking or cycling will be the prominent mode of transportation, and leads to a healthy lifestyle while reducing the risk of diabetes, obesity, and cardiovascular diseases. For example, according to the World Health Organization, cancer rates are much higher in cities due to the lungs’ absorption of micro-particles from traffic fumes. Hence, what can be deduced is that living in the countryside has a benign impact on one’s well-being. Nevertheless, governments can discourage their countryfolks from dwelling in cities by providing work opportunities and constructing educational facilities. In other words, if concerned bodies and entities force their companies to decentralise and open branches in less affluent areas, residents of these places will be enticed to remain where they live. For instance, the Egyptian government subsidises any company that launches business in Upper Egypt to provide vocations for the inhabitants there. Thus, what can be inferred is that state involvement can be the panacea for this. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that although remote places are beneficial to health, residents there may deal with joblessness and an inferior learning process. In my view, decision-makers ought to support these occupants by creating jobs and building learning amenities.