As Earth runs out of natural resources, we have started to look to space for solutions. However, some people argue that this is the wrong thing to do, and instead, we should look for alternative solutions here on Earth. To what extent do you agree with them? What alternatives might there be to exploiting space for natural resources? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is alarming how fast our planet running out of natural resources. Therefore, people tend to seek a replacement for them in the space. However, such actions are argued by individuals and I believe that the quest of finding solutions that can replace finite resources should be confined to our planet only. To start with, exploration of space demands a big amount of investment and at the same time it is not that beneficial from the perspective of sustainability. For example, researching in the field of space requires fossils and oil that are used by many spaceships and rockets. These natural elements are not only started to be limited but also very harmful and cause pollution in the atmosphere. Thereby, using expensive technologies with a combination of substances that harm our planet, in my personal belief, it is the way of looking for new resources that must be changed due to its output. Secondly, there is an alternative to exploiting space that can be taken into consideration which can be more sustainable and eco-friendly. Humanity can gain energy from renewable sources. Those can include, for example, sun or ocean activity. People have already started using those resources with special equipment and technologies that can gain power or electricity from them. For instance, solar panels are very popular among big companies and corporations because they are not just cost-effective, but also this technology serves as a sustainable way of getting energy without harming the environment. To conclude, exploiting space with the aim of getting alternative for finite resources on Earth costs a lot and bring pollution to our planet, therefore it is more reasonable to seek replacement on Earth. Perhaps, renewable resources are the best option which is rentable and at the same time does not have any bad impact on the environment.