Over the last ten years,western societies have seen close to a 20% rise in the number od children who are overweight.This essay will discuss some reasons why this has occurred and examine the consequences of this worrying tend.

It is an irrefutable fact that the percentage of obese juveniles in the modern society has elevated by almost 20% in the last ten years. This trend can be ascribed to a number of reasons along with its catastrophic effects which would be discussed in the following paragraphs along with optimum solutions. To commence with,there are many reasons behind this problem.The first and foremost cause is,having poor diet.Most of youngsters prefer to eat at different restaurants daily. Individuals increase their body weight rapidly by eating junk food.To cite an example,a junvenile eat junk food daily and do not workout as a result,they become overweight. Furthermore,lack of exercise is a main reason. Due to hectic schedule the juveniles do not have much time for the exercise, hence it escalates the weight and the pupil become more obese. However, this negative phenomenon leads to certain serious repercussions.The first adverse impact is that giving rise to abundance of diseases. The youngsters who are overweight affected from many chronic diseases such as heart disease,stroke, depression and so on.The power of immune system is also weak because of these diseases. In addition,bad impact on the mental health. The obese children have to experience bullying from other juveniles.To illustrate,when one student in the clkass is overweight as compared to other students then the child has to face difficulties such as bullying and they also lack behinf belief in the studies as well. To conclude,there are obvious reasons for the problems such as poor diet and lack of exercise. This negative trend has a detrimental impact on myraid aspects such as on phsical health as well as on mental health.