The availability of unhealthy food, such as fast food and junk food, has become more widespread in recent years. What are some of the problems associated with this development and what action can be taken to solve them?

Food is the first and foremost necessity of human beings. It gives us the basic energy to work and survive. So the food market is as old as human history. Men have done everything to satisfy those tastebuds and will be doing a lot more in future for that purpose. While the taste is important, good and healthy food is essential. Unhealthy food is commonly getting much hype as it is more edible and easily available. However, there are many health-related issues associated with it A few will be discussed in the following paragraphs along with the solutions. First of all, bad eating habits have proved to be the cause of obesity in the population. Certain meals, for example, burgers, french fries and pizzas have a high amount of cholesterol in them that made them very harmful to our cardiovascular system. It can block the blood vessels resulting in increased blood pressure. Along with that it also sharply increases the likelihood of getting a myocardial infarction. On the other hand, junk multiplies the chances of diabetes in people. With obesity, insulin resistance rises rapidly in the human body, thus making it prone to become diabetic in the future. Analysing the above-mentioned problems linked with unhealthy eating, here are some simple measures that can be taken in this regard on individual and collective bases. For instance, the government should start an awareness campaign about it on television and in the newspaper, broadcasting interviews of healthcare professionals regarding its side effects will help and conducting workshops,especially in high schools and universities are going to make a difference. Furthermore, the distribution of hand-outs and education of those patients who had been through such conditions will provide more support. To conclude, I must say that it is a vicious cycle that is not only going to affect us but also our kids. Following a healthy lifestyle will enhance our chances of healthy bodies in old age and teach our youngsters to follow the same path.