The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is said that utilize of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many individuals in community. In my opinion the, the the merits of use social media in order to interaction among people outweigh the demerits because the social media provide healthy and comfortable method to interaction among people. On the one hand, the primary downsides of interact in social media is make people more vulnerable to get mental health issues namely, depression, and anxiety. This is because there are no face-to-face interaction among people. Furthermore, interact through social media such as, Facebook, Twitter,and Snapcaht can leads to misunderstanding among people. This is due the fact that there are no body language and emotions. On the other hand, I would like to argue the benefits of interact among people via social media significantly more than drawbacks. The first advantage of social media it provide healthy environment for interaction among many individuals. To illustrates, people do not need to stay in the same place with others in order to communicate, which means people can avoid spread diseases. For example, when the Covid-19 pandemic started the governments around the world recommend their people to avoid face-to-face interaction in order to protect people from get this virus. Convenience is another benefit of employ social media to interact among people instead of face-to-face. This is because people can stay in touch with loved ones from their comfort their home rather than meet other people on the café or restaurant. To sum up, although the social media can bring downsides including, make people feel isolated, I still believe the upsides of interaction via social media outweigh the downsides because social media offer healthy and convenient way to interaction among people.