In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country., while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and giye your opinion.

People hold distinctive opinions regarding a debate which is linked to whether people should earn high salaries or not. Some people assert that high salaries are beneficial for a country, while others claim that authorities should take some measures in terms of earnings. In my opinion, both sides have plausible arguments, which should not be overlooked. The major reason why people are in favour of earning high salaries is advantageous is that globalization is increasing sharply every passing day. With the ever-rising globalization, undeveloped and developing countries have to pay great salaries to qualified citizens living in these countries. People who are experts in their fields want to make great salaries; however, if they cannot earn high wages, they regard brain drain as inevitable. For instance, in Turkey, a great number of doctors immigrated to German because the government did not meet their needs. In the light of this reality, many people living in Turkey faced deteriorated and insufficient health services. In contrast to the argument clarified above, there is also a significant argument by the opponents who believe that governments should check wages and people should make money equally. It is possible to associate earning too high salaries with a variety of negative effects, one of which is lower education quality. When people earn high salaries, authorities have to allocate a huge part of the government budget for high salaries. Although education is the most important thing, today, many teenagers cannot go to school owing to huge school fees. Therefore, governments should allocate enough funds for education facilities instead of high wages. To sum up, having elucidated both perspectives, I think it can be concluded that ignoring the vital points claimed by any of the two sides above would result in undesirable circumstances