Modern technology is used in many workplaces today. How do you think technology changed the ways people work? Do you think there any disadvantages of relying on technology at work? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In today’s world, technology is being integrated into many work processes. Not only has it influenced the way people work, but it has also raised concerns about potential drawbacks of excessive use. That is why this essay is dedicated to both of these matters. It is beyond doubt that technology significantly affects our work. It has become much easier to complete almost any task related to work. For instance, nearly every profession now involves computers, machinery or even AI tools. Especially after the pandemic, office employees have become increasingly used to online meetings on Zoom, usage of CRM systems, and other digital platforms that make their performance more efficient. Meanwhile, the majority of factory workers are now trained to operate various machines instead of doing manual work, which speeds up the production processes and reduces the risks of errors. However, there are also some disadvantages to such integration of technology. Firstly, there are growing concerns that AI could eventually replace humans in many professions. Even if some people doubt this, it is hard to deny that technology can make us lazier and might cause a decline in some essential human skills, such as creativity. Moreover, no matter how advanced machines are, they are still prone to breakdowns, which can lead to serious delays and financial losses for companies. To conclude, although modern technology has greatly improved work efficiency, it is important not to become overly dependent on it. It is necessary to find a balance between using technology and maintaining human skills.