Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Although many museums have admission fees, there are some that do not obligate people to pay any costs to visit them. My firm conviction, however, is that despite some demerits, such as inequitable access or fewer visitors, it would be more beneficial if people had to pay to visit museums. Therefore, I believe the advantages, such as financial viability or better experience for visitors, outweigh the disadvantages. One evident negative point to charging people for admission is that it might result in inequitable access for people. More precisely, a considerable segment of the populace would be hindered from visiting museums if they had to pay for it. Thus, this would deprive low-income families of visiting museums and being more familiar with their artistic heritages. Another obvious disadvantage is that with people paying admission fees, fewer people would visit museums. In other words, many people do not want to pay to be in a museum, and not only that, but many people cannot afford to visit museums. The aforementioned disadvantages notwithstanding, there are several major merits to charging people for admission. Firstly, having paid, museums can become financially sustainable. In broad terms, due primarily to the intrinsic nature of cultural artifacts, they need to be preserved, and this preservation needs financial viability. Moreover, the more budget museums have, the more support and the better programs they can offer. To be more precise, museums would offer many guidance tours or educational programs, and as a consequence, visitors would engage more, and therefore, they would experience a memorable visit. In conclusion, some museums would rather charge people, while others do not make people pay to visit them. However, I believe negative points, such as little attendance or inequitable access, pale in significance compared to the plus points.