There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of reforming school curriculum in the educational system by dropping courses that are not concluded in STEM (science, technology, engineering, maths) has sparked heated controversy, with the supporters maintaining that school juveniles should not be pressed by non-academic subjects and focus on crucial courses such as chemistry, whilst the opponents claim that physical education, music and art play a vital role in the student's life. Personally, I support the latter opinion even though the former has some positive attributes. First of all, it is often argued that the younger experience a hectic schedule in the school curriculum and need to be refreshed and alleviate stress in order to continue giving their best and they can achieve it only by participating in art subjects such as physical education. Indeed, it is vital important students exercise and get away from reality for a while otherwise they will drive crazy and their performance will be submerged. It is clearly illustrated by recent scientific research which output that students who are not participating in non-academic courses tend to not pass with flying colours onaverage than those who play an instrument or volleyball. Another point in support of my opinion is that even though the majority of children pursue a career in science there are also students who have an innate talent in music or art. In particular, being talented in playing guitar cannot be replaced by an academic subject such as maths or chemistry. Therefore, it is fair for them to have the opportunity to pursue their dreams and goals independently be it in academic or non-academic subjects. However, it is claimed that not only juveniles do not hit the books but also are exhausted after attending extracurricular activities. Admittedly, students have the tendency to overindulge once they participate in cookery, drawing. For instance, the aforementioned activities are challenging for them and according to a school's data in the North America students are less effective and are bored in STEM after their participation in non-academic subjects. Yet, this is not entirely true since children have a lot of energy and they can be bookworms as well as attending art or music classes simultaneously, All things considered, although students can't concentrate totally after attending non-academic courses. I firmly believe that undergraduates are able to do both academic and non-academic subjects and it is crucial either include to the syllabus. Only then do students strike a balance in their hectic lifestyle and continue to enhance their skills spontaneously.