Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is positive or negative development.

In this modern era, online purchase is very common. There are enormous applications which help the public to buy items even from foreign countries. Therefore, it is thought that many nations are becoming the same, as, they use similar things. According to my perception, this situation has various benefits as well as drawbacks. Trade could improve the relationship between states but, in this case, sometimes, one country usually suffers. First of all, when individuals tend to purchase numerous products from another part of the world, they will know their mentality as well as fashion. This will lead them to understand their culture and way of living. The result of the survey which is published by Dr Dixit has provided definite evidence that people who buy things from Overseas have more knowledge about foreigner's life as compared to others who do not do it. Moreover, in this way, the bilateral and trilateral relationship of the nations can be better as for making the agreement they will learn the rules and regulations of another partner country which in turn results in economic growth. A particular example here is that in Europe most people can buy items from neighbouring countries as it is easy for them and this has led various organisations to sign many business accords. Interestingly, this system has enormous negative effects. Every country has its uniqueness which attracts unlimited tourists towards itself and if every Nation becomes similar to each other this will be a disaster for tourism, resulting in, the economy will be damaged. For instance, in America numerous States are connected with each other through trade and due to this, many people do not travel to these countries to explore something new but they usually choose Iceland and India. To summarise, online shopping has become an essential part of life but if governments do not control trade markets, this can create a serious impact on the development of the whole nation. In other cases, this has only a limited number of benefits.