Psychologists have known for many years that color can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to color schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does color influence people's health and capacity for work?

In the current world of science, neuroscience has made some major advancements. Neuroscientists today know the effects of various simple things on our minds and are researching further in this regard on a regular basis. The effects of different colours on human psychology are one of those topics that have gained much attention. According to them, certain colours and combinations bring relaxation and calmness to the human brain and their proper use can motivate professionals in their workplaces. In my opinion, this statement is somewhat true as shades really can change our moods. Firstly, some specific colours put forward some specific emotions and thinking. For example, the white apron of doctors is a sign of professionalism, integrity and commitment to their patients and also indicates the purity of their intentions towards others. So, colour is often a good representation of emotions in this way. Hospitals are often coloured white too. However, the children's ward in most hospitals is mostly colourful and in brighter tones, considering the fact that kids love them. Secondly, various colour therapies are proven to be beneficial for different kinds of mental illnesses. For instance, red therapy is mostly used for treating patients with depression. Thus, colours have definitely a strong relationship with our minds and their working. To conclude, we can say that colours have definitely the ability to change and affect our moods and mindset. They could literally be brought forward some of our best attributes and can be utilised for treating many diseases in the near future. A good combination can definitely dispense the positive energy in our souls. New experiments should be continued in this regard.