schools should offer some type of physical education program to their students. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain individuals believe that physical education should be included in the curriculum at school. Although some might argue that this is trivial in the modern world where subjects like information technology are more important, I highly agree with the suggestion since physical activity plays an important role in the way students develop. I believe that physical classes can be beneficial to children in many different ways. First, physical activity helps prevent and manage noncommunicable diseases like cardiovascular diseases, various cancers and obesity. Therefore, making physical classes mandatory can make a big difference in improving students' health and lifestyles, especially when numerous studies have shown that young people today are increasingly leaning towards reactive activities, such as playing video games or watching television. Second, exercising regularly helps students sharpen cognitive capacity and increase productivity, leading to better academic performance. For example, frequently engaging in moderate-intensity exercise like swimming and running ensures better concentration and improves self-regulate, which results in higher overall learning scores. Another compelling reason to include physical education in the curriculum at school is that it offers a variety of benefits to young people in their later lives. If children can form exercise habits at an early age, they will be more likely to become regular exercisers when they enter the workforce. Numerous studies have shown that a short period of exercise, even 20 minutes each day, is efficient enough to generate resources contributing to employees' next-day task performance and health. In addition, team sports can help a student improve important social skills, including teamwork and collaboration. For instance, when children play football, they will have to learn how to communicate their ideas effectively and work together with other team members from different backgrounds in order to win the game. In conclusion, physical programs can be beneficial to young people to a great extent. I believe that any educational institution should make an effort to make sure every student has access to these important subjects.