Should voting be compulsory for all citizens or people should have freedom to choose not to vote. What is your opinion?

There is no denying the fact that voting holds a big importance in our society, and people should vote for the right person. Some people believe that voting should be compulsory and citizens do not have the right to refuse. While it is a commonly held belief that people should not be forced to vote,. This essay will analyze this topic and express my own opinion. To begin with, I do believe that citizens should not be forced. In other words, government should provide freedom to its citizens. In addition, forcing the nation will negatively affect the candidates. For example, teenagers who do not have a background in politics will choose emotionally without thinking that the choice will affect their future and their career. As well as adults, people should choose who they support based on individual factors. Another point to consider is that voting is not an easy choice. For instance, if it is compulsory, people will vote randomly, and they may get oppressed by the candidates. That's why giving liberty to the citizens will positively affect both sides. And let the people who have expertise in politics choose the right candidate. That will give a big value, and the quality of the vote will increase by choosing the right president based on studies and factors. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that people have the right to choose if they would vote or not, and governments hold the responsibility for their citizens ' liberty. Moreover, compulsory voting will impact the candidates badly.