In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or digsagree ?

There is an ongoing debate on whether the government should impose higher fines on unhealthy cuisine to deter the health-related problems caused by fast food.I strongly believe this would result in a healthier lifestyle among people, however,some people believe this could be a disadvantage Nowadays, fast food has become a staple diet for the population who are lazy or for those who don't have time to cook. This could result in serious health complications such as diabetes, obesity and cardiovascular problems, as a consequence to the following it is important for the government to apply higher taxes which would prevent the community from buying fast food on a daily basis, moreover,as an alternative, families will start purchasing a healthier meal from the supermarket. For instance, a middle-class family will consider buying edibles from the grocery store and start cooking at home, this could educate the future generation to maintain healthy behaviour and occasionally buy fast food. on the other hand, a higher tax could affect the life of middle-class families and lower-class families, as it would be difficult for them to afford fast food from time to time. It would be unfair to ask people who have a balanced lifestyle to pay more for fast food, for example, a person who has been working hard at the gym would want to treat him/herself to some junk food, unfortunately, it would be difficult as the prices have increased drastically.Another complication will be the fall of the economy of a country due to the less purchase of fast food In conclusion, a significant amount of people might be affected by higher taxes on fast food, however,the disadvantage of not implementing taxes outweigh the advantage.The government should take the initiative in helping society to maintain a healthy lifestyle, additionally,as it is important to limit the purchase of fast food its also necessary to motivate people to work out and not continue to have a sedentary lifestyle