Some people think that the best way to reduce the crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others ,however,believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views

In the last decade the number of crimes has increased fiercely together with the punishments for different atrocities. This essay will focus on evaluating peoples’ views on this topic. It is often said that lawbreakers tend to commit crimes inasmuch as they are not utterly punished,without taking in the consideration the surroundings. Moreover,it is not a secret that a large number of delinquents, offenders, end up in the prison because of breaking the law subsequently they get arrested. Besides,some of them committed felonies, such as homicides,sexual assault,terrorism,animal cruelty, kidnapping,so they must be imprisoned for a long time and hence in extreme poor conditions.In this way, the criminals can not present any danger to the society, consequently the crime rate is expected to decrease. Notwithstanding the aspects and deep controversial opinions, the history shows us some techniques of dealing with criminals; for instance,in Eastern Europe,people accused of crime would be sentenced to death by such means as burning alive,drowning, beating to death.In this particular way,they could not present any danger to the society. Although, this type of punishment was abolished in 1983, a great part of volunteers,writers, citizens around the world are currently thinking about the idea of bringing back death penalty.Not only does it provide a definite way to prevent crimes and keep the world a safe place,but it also leads to an economical growth for the country,since the offenders are fed from the state budget together with the medical care and other supplies provided. Conversely,some people are seldom imprisoned for a crime they didn’t commit, as a result,they are prone to capital punishment regardless their innocence. To sum up the message of the essay,people take different looks towards particular situations; therefore,it is better to prevent than to fight against.