Some people believe that sports is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion.

Sports are a vital part of one's life when they are young and have good immunity. There are many contradictory opinions regarding whether playing games is necessary for school-going pupils. Personally, I believe that students should participate in physical activities during that schooling, although there are some demerits of this that, more students get distracted and end up compromising with their studies. Many parents who understand the scope of sports let their kids mould themselves in a different environment. This will enhance their physical strength, immunity and self-confidence at a very young age itself. Nowadays, we have seen a huge spike in the income difference between players at the world level as compared to corporate employees with high qualifications. For example, it is well known that football players in the premier league in the UK earn hundreds of thousands of euros per week. Moreover, many reports suggest that teenagers should only focus on their studies and build their careers upon that. Many poor guardians will firstly rely on the education of their offspring as it is an easy way out of poverty. Secondly, there is less success rate in getting a breakthrough at the top level in sports. For instance, according to a report by "The Times" only 1% of total students get through the tough battle amongst themselves for sports, while others have to rely on studies themselves. To conclude, I believe students should get involved in sports at a tender age to develop physicality and with the motivation of money they can make later on.