Some people believe that planing for the future is a waste of time because they think that focusing on the present is more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is sometimes argued that people should give more importance to the present concern instead of wasting their time on making plans for the future. This essay completely disagrees with this statement. I believe that planning ahead helps people achieve long-term success and prepare for potential unexpected risks. First and foremost, individuals who have clear future plans are capable of attaining success in the long run. They not only take advantage of the opportunities they have to accomplish their goals, but they also control their present actions. Ambitions with organised steps lead to personal growth and fulfilment. For example, statistics provided by Harvard University show that students with prearranged future goals performed 45% better in physical, emotional, financial, and social aspects than those without certain purposes. In addition, by organising their lifestyle effectively, individuals can anticipate and prevent possible challenges or negative changes in the distant future. When they take a proactive approach, they are better able to maintain daily routines, essential skills, and strategic thinking in the present moment. Furthermore, this approach assists individuals in developing a mindful and rational mindset when facing life transitions. According to a study conducted by scientists from an international human-resource organisation, individuals with desired achievements are 23% less likely to have unpleasant outcomes. Even when they encounter difficulties, such people tend to experience far lower levels of stress and anxiety than other groups. In conclusion, being purposeful in terms of their future plans can lead to outstanding results and help individuals mitigate unforeseen challenges in the years ahead.