These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, with rapid development in transportation technology individuals are able to move faster and more comfortably to other places compared to previous decades. As a result, the tourism industry is going to be cheaper and more available by each year. In this essay, I will illustrate why the benefits of this trend are more than its possible drawbacks. To begin with, these days there are variety ways of transport methods available which lead to an increasing number of passengers travelling to many destinations annually. Firstly, the more people travel the more would be job opportunities both in the destination and the country of origin. For example, in countries like Italy and Spain, the tourism industry plays a major role in generating income for the crowd. Secondly, with more people travelling to different destinations, there would be a great chance for societies to meet each other and create cultural relationships between themselves and also share their expertise in various aspects. On the other hand, some proclaim the way the population used to move in the past was simpler and it could provide passengers with the opportunity to enjoy the most of their journey. For example, instead of using Airplanes, they just travelled by pedestrians and let them see beautiful scenery in detail. Moreover, previous ways of travel were more environmentally friendly than modern-day vehicles. In conclusion, it is undeniable that people could travel to various places easily and as a,result the tourism industry is on the rise. In my point of view, despite a few drawbacks, the socioeconomic benefits of the statement make it a beneficial approach for the communities.