All over the world, the number of overweight people is growing. What do you feel are the main causes of this ? What are the effect ?

In the contemporary world, obesity has become a major issue to tackle, the number of obese people is increasing day by day and the main reason would be poor diet, a sedentary lifestyle,less exercise etc. Moreover,if people continue to follow this pathway, It could deter public health drastically causing life-threatening diseases and a life of discomfort. Nowadays, people do not consider cooking at home because of the availability of fast food which would be more convenient as it would save time and cause people less money,In other,words public does not have the time to cook at home, following this behaviour will lead to serious problems as the body does not receive healthy and adequate vitamins to maintain its daily activities. moreover, people working in corporate business,do not have the privilege to maintain a healthy lifestyle as the majority are customed to a sedentary lifestyle, as a consequence of that, a significant amount of people end up with cardiovascular complications. secondly,the effect of obesity can have a detrimental effect on the human body and reduce life expectancy by fifty per cent,multiple researchers have proved obesity to be the number one leading cause of diabetes and cardiovascular diseases. Furthermore, obesity could have an impact on day-to-day activities such as walking or playing with your loved ones, as a result to that, a person could potentially have depression and anxiety. in conclusion, obesity should be considered a serious medical condition, the community should be educated about the disease and take necessary measures to prevent it along with educating the younger generation about the complication of obesity.The government should also take initiative measures to help their communities by adding higher taxes which would allow less consumption of fast food. Additionally,having breaks during office hours could allow people to move which could be beneficial