Nowadays, more and more people are moving from the countryside to cities, which are becoming overcrowded. What are the reasons for this movement to cities and what can be done to reduce it?

Nowadays, more and more people are moving from the countryside to cities, which are becoming overcrowded is becoming more widespread in many parts of the world. This essay will examine the causes and and solutions could be taken to improve the situation. There are a variety of different causes for this matter. To begin with, compared to the countryside, the city is growing more and more. Many people in the countryside tend to move to the city for easy career development. In city people will have higher-income than the countryside. Ho Chi Minh city is home to large and small businesses, developing economy, that makes Ho Chi Minh city the place with highest percentage of immigrants in Vietnam, it about 8 out of 10 people living in Ho Chi Minh city are people from many countryside. Another contributing factor to mention is that many students are moving to the large cities to most well-known prestigious universities, they apply to study in main cities to achieve their desire higher education Despite of these circumstances, there are various measures. Firstly, a simple solution would be to the government created better job opportunities and more universities are constructed in a countryside, that would be tackle this problem. The second measure would be for governments to encourage investing in countryside, that will eventually offer plentiful jobs. Finally, propaganda to reduce the urban population explosion. In conclusion, the problem of people moving from the countryside to the cities is unlikely to be entirely eliminated in the short term. However, various measures can be taken to tackle the issue to reduce the effects.