In recent years, there has been a significant increase in the number of oil drilling operations in remote locations around the world. This has brought economic benefits to some countries, though it has also raised concerns about the environmental impact of these operations. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is certainly true that a lot of countries in the world right now are doing oil drilling operations, although it might be advantageous the potential danger can't be overlooked. In this essay, I'll discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why the second opinion is superior. On one hand, it is well-known that the richest countries in the world are oil producers; therefore, if a nation discovers oil reserves inside its surface, that would be good news for it because the money gained from selling oil and gas would help this particular country pay its debts as well as upgrade its infrastructure. As a result, the country would prosper with economic growth, for instance, the life quality in Qatar was so much after the discovery of gas there. Moreover, another gain is the improvement of job prospects for the reason that such operations would definitely create tons of work opportunities; thus, the rate of unemployment in the nation will decrease. On the other hand, it would be detrimental to the environment in the long run, as the amount of gas emissions and carbon dioxide in the air will increase dramatically putting the lives of the citizens in great danger. Furthermore, such operations don’t put into consideration the safety of wildlife, for example, in Algeria, most of the Sahara animals became extinct when the operation of oil drilling began. I totally support this side, I would argue that the anticipated dangers are far more significant than the potential benefits. To conclude, there are convincing arguments both for and against oil drilling; however, I believe that the negative consequence outweighs the positive one