Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a controversial subject whether being a truthful person is essential in every situation and communication or not. I firmly agree with this statement due to some points. In this essay, I will explain my agreement reasons. The main obvious reason for telling the truth in emotional relationships is to obtain a deep trust in each other. In other words, every relationship needs equivalent faith which is caused by being honest and telling the truth all the time. Therefore, it reinforces intimacy in people’s communication. In contrast, both of them comprehend that every single lie can ruin their astonishing future together thus, they avoid lying. For example, matrimony in Iran strongly depends on the honesty and being frank with each other and if either of them cheated on this trust, the other one would divorce bitterly. Although the truthfulness in emotional relations is vital, it should not be forgotten that workplaces heavily depend on this morale between co-workers as well. In the contemporary world, being an honest person has become a severe regulation in most work environments. It leads to the credibility among colleagues as well as the satisfaction of the employer. To give an excellent example of this, if an employee excuses his lateness with some ridiculous reasons and the employer realizes his lie, he might be fired owing not being a truthful person. On the other hand, if he tells the truth such as oversleeping or traffic jam, he might gain the chance to prove himself to his employer in his following performances. We have to remember that, most employers admire these types of employees as well as their tendency to maintain them as integral members of their personnel. In conclusion, I strongly agree that the truth will rescue people in every situation and relationship due to attracting people’s trust and strengthening the communication between individuals.