Some people say government should give health care the first priorities, some others believe education is more important priorities to spend the taxpayers' money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, there is an opinion that governments are obliged to prioritise investment in medical care, while some people argue that spending money on education surpasses the importance of developing health support. This essay will consider the merits of both viewpoints. To begin with, health care services are necessary for our society; in particular, they are crucial measures for some countries that face the issue of an ageing economy. Despite the fact that there are many elderly people who need to go to the hospital regularly, the number of children continues to decline in those countries. In that case, financial support from governments is important for not only those patients but also doctors, because healthcare providers always have to manage environments for a significant number of old people. However, it is certainly true that reasonable education, which is invested in by governments, would contribute to improving the baby birth rate. For instance, when some parents decide to raise their children, they need to take into account the tuition fee from elementary school to university, and this factor could discourage them from having children. Furthermore, spending money on the education system would rescue some university students who suffer from scholarship loans. Graduating from university is essential for students to get a well-paid job, so if tuition fees at universities are cheap, young people could obtain higher levels of education more easily. In conclusion, though medical care is important for elderly people, I am of the opinion that governments should invest in the education system and make school tuition fees free at all.