Throughout the history people have dreamed of living in a perfect society, but people have not agreed on what a perfect society would be like. What do you think is the most important element for building a perfect society? How can people achieve this goal?

Building a Utopia has been a dream of mankind throughout history, but we have different views about the standard of the utopian world. In my view, equality for every person is perhaps the most important element in this kind of community. Despite the fact that people are born into families with different financial conditions, they should enjoy equal opportunities to educational and job opportunities. This is the prerequisite for striving for an equal life, regardless of different backgrounds. In this way can children bring their potential into full play, thus embracing better life in the future. Also, after growing up, individuals should be allowed to compete with others on the same basis in the job market and in the workplace. A fair work environment means everyone can fully use their talents in their careers and meanwhile make contributions. To achieve the goal of building a utopian world, measures need to be taken. Firstly, the budget allocated to educational purposes should be sufficient to make sure that all people have the basic right to schooling. For those coming from poor families, the government is obligated to offer them financial assistance. Moreover, to create a fair environment for all members of society to pursue better careers and better lives, the government need to take steps to prevent the abuse of administrative power and companies should also ban unfair competition. There is a general belief that all men are created equal. Unfortunately, this dream has not yet been realized in most areas of today’s world. If we are equally get educated and play fair for jobs, I believe the dream would finally come true.