Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Regarding to learning new languages such as English, some people believe that the main reason to master a different language is for travel and working abroad purposes. The other believe that there are other reasons why people should obtain foreign languages. I personally believe that it is wrong to mention that acquiring new languages is just important for workers and travelers. Learning new languages should not be limited to those as languages can bring us closer to international information. Firs of all, one of the main objectives of many language students is for studying or working abroad. Being able to communicate in other languages is essential for people who move to other counties either for job or pursue education abroad. For example, as someone who have spent most of my life in Indonesia, learning English if I want to study in the United Kingdom in order to meet the requirement and perform better in the classroom. However, this trend creates public stereotypes that learning to speak and write in different language are exclusive for those people. One thing that is often neglected by the public is that the ability to speak or read in different language can be utilized in many ways by everyone. Having language ability can helps us in many ways as it brings us closer to many sources of information. For instance, a chef can learn how to cook different dishes around the world by reading or watching from foreign sources. This means that no matter what profession you have, acquiring new language can help us. In conclusion, studying language is only beneficial for travellers and international students is a common stereotype among the society. It is important to figure out different purpose of the languages as it can ease our life in many ways.