Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is believed that the different medications and curative treatments are being tried by increasing a bunch of people instead of seeing a doctor.In my opinion, there are some positive as well as negative impacts on people's new ways of treatment which I would discuss further in this essay. Firstly, people are trying traditional ways of treatment and I think it is a positive approach. For instance, people are connecting to nature such as open-air yoga,different kind of herbs and healthy food.Since it was recently reported that modern drugs and medicines may cure a disease but cause but have other side effects whereas herbal medications do not have any kind of side effects. Similarly,yoga reduces stress level,increases focus,improve the respiratory system and boost the immune system.Indeed, people should try different ways of treatment but with the guidance of experts. On the other hand, doctors' ways of treatment are also very much effective. For example,in case of any emergency situation doctor's treatments such as operations,vaccinations and medications are far better than traditional ways of treatment because traditional ways of treatment are too slow compared to modern ways as well as doctors are qualified in diagnosing and curing as well as they know how to handle any critical situation.So,whenever a time limit is short doctor's way of treatment is the best choice rather than all of the other methods. However, people should not quit visiting doctors completely. To conclude,in my opinion, both ways of treatment have some positive and negative effects.As doctor's methods are quick but have side effects but traditional ways are slow but do not have side effects.