A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can be cause of lot of problem if its not well managed. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweight its drawbacks?

In the world, a lot of places depend on tourism as their principal source of income. However, a lot of problems can occur if the tourism sector can not be well managed. I personally believe that while a poorly managed tourism system of a country causes a lot of environmental damage, the drawbacks do not outweigh the benefits because it strengthens the economy of a country. A country earns a lot of money from its tourism sector, which helps to strengthen the economy of the country. If foreign tourists visit a country, they stay in hotels and resorts, buy food and daily necessities and pay transportation fees for a certain period of time. A country earns a huge amount of money from these, which strengthens the economy of the country. For example, every year, around 50,000 tourists visit Bangladesh to witness its rich cultural heritage and natural beauty. This country earns around 1 billion dollars from the tourism sector every year. Therefore, I believe that the tourism sector actually makes the economy of a country strong. However, if the tourism sector cannot be properly managed, it damages the environment and the rich heritage of the country. If laws are not properly designed and implemented to protect the environment, history and heritage, the environment becomes polluted and the rich historical beauties and heritage of the country get damaged. For example, in India, the government do not concentrate much on the tourism sector, and there are no useful laws and regulations which could help to protect the environment. As a result, the environment gets severely damaged by the tourism sector. However, I personally believe that tourism helps to improve the economy. and the government should implement laws to save the environment. In conclusion, I believe that while the tourism sector damages the environment, the benefits always outweigh the drawbacks because it helps to strengthen the economy.