At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays the proportion of young people increases rapidly becoming the majority of the world's population, whilst the number of old population experiences a decrease. There are both pros and cons to this current situation. In this essay, I am going to examine how the domination of the youth is beneficial to the world and in which way the drop in the number of old people is disadvantageous. First of all, young people are the moving strength of the development of the world since they are very quick-witted and not afraid of new things. What is more, youngsters seem to be born with knowledge about high-tech technologies which makes them a skilled labour force in the modern world. Furthermore, it is much easier for the youth to make breakthroughs in science or any other field as they can base on the already existing technologies. Another advantage is that there is no stagnation in the growth of the population, which, in turn, will not lead to a lack of labour force. Nevertheless, older people are much more experienced than younger ones in everything as they have seen a lot of things throughout their lives. According to this, most of the elders are skilled workers as they have devoted a great part of their lifetime to some job. For example, a person would definitely prefer to go to a doctor of middle age than to a postgraduate, as an older physician has solved lots of cases during his/her career. To sum up, the situation when the portion of younger people is bigger than the portion of older citizens can be advantageous because youngsters can push the development of the world. However, there are also drawbacks as elders are more skilled and experienced. In any case, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.