Nowadays, people in some countries can choose to live and work anywhere they want because of the improvement in transportation and communication technologies. Discuss the benefits and the drawbacks of this

Due to cost-effective flights, the movement of people from one country to another has increased and now they have the freedom to live and work anywhere in the world.The main benefit of this migration is an improvement in quality of life and the drawback is a boost in the crime rate. On the one hand,quality of life has been increased by the migration of people.Educated people such as doctors and teachers move to developed nations in order to get paid well. This is because,in that nations,currency value is much more than in under-developed countries. Therefore,if they work at minimum wage,they can make more than their home countries. For example,In India,50000 Indian rupees is the average salary for school teachers which is only 1000 Canadian dollars.The minimum wage in Canada is 17$;so if they work just around 60 hours per month,they can make the same amount of money as Indian educators do. In addition to this, the medical system is usually good in developed countries.If any employee gets sick in these areas,they can get advantage of their medical which helps them to live longer. However, this approach might boost the crime rate.Immigrants take jobs in rich countries which can make competition for natives higher.Since jobs are limited and the increasing population via migrations makes it hard to get a job which can impact the employment rate of a country. Therefore,residents of that country might involve in criminal activities to complete their daily needs. For instance,a report published by BBC News depicted that Canadian immigration has increased the crime rate by 70% since 1990. To conclude, although this trend can increase the crime rate even then it can help folks around the world to improve their quality of life.