Traffic congestion and housing problems in larger cities could be solved by moving large industries and factories and their employees to the rural areas. What extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is indisputable that large cities suffer from a host of environmental problems. Therefore, some people believe that to address the situation, it is essential to relocate factories and big industries along with their workers to rural areas. This essay firmly supports the idea of relocating, as it will help in distributing the population and reducing congestion in major cities. One key reason for this is that people's daily utilisation of transportation contributes negatively to the ecosystem; hence, decreasing of each area's residents will assist in minimising traffic congestion. For instance Usage of linking words is important in IELTS writing. They help create clear connections between ideas in your writing. They improve the flow of your essay by showing relationships between paragraphs and sentences. Using appropriate linking words demonstrates your ability to write cohesively and will help you achieve a higher band score., Harvard Science University stated in previous research that individual carbon footprint has affected our nature significantly; as a result, lowering the population's rate in big cities will tackle the environmental damage. Another point to consider is that situating big factories and companies in one city attracts a massive number of inhabitants to that particular location, resulting in increasing the need for extra residential units to meet their numbers, which will lead the building companies to double their effort in expanding urban areas, causing deforestation of the nature that surrounded the area. This can be seen in the high percentage of pollution that was recorded in the capital city of India, which was caused by the increase in the size of New Delhi. In conclusion, despite people having different viewpoints, I tend to believe that distributing population by encouraging large companies and factories to relocate to rural areas is a smart option, as it will push their employees to move also, which will lower the environmental damage as well as assist the recovery process of nature.