Modern children are suffering from those problems which were once considered to be meant for the adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and remedies.

The increasing rate of overweight is becoming more widespread in many parts of the world. This essay will examine the causes as well as some solutions for this trend. There are a variety of different causes for this matter of this phenomenon. To begin with, the main cause of obesity is junk food. It is often seen that most children are fond of burgers, pizza, coke, and fried food. These types of food are easy for youngsters in many stores or malls. Moreover, teenagers love to purchase chips and sweets for lunch. Another contributing factor to mention is that parents are too busy and they do not have time to cook at home. They often buy dinner meals for their adolescence instead of preparing foodstuff at home. Despite of these factors, there are several actions that individuals could take to solve the causes. Firstly, an effective solution would be to teach children to cook healthy meals themselves and ban junk snack and fizzy drink in schools. That foodstuff can be replaced by milk, juice and fruits. The second measure would be for schools to encourage children to do physical exercises and parents can also take their kids to the park for them to play with friends. Furthermore, schools can add sports to students’ schedules to maintain physical fitness. In conclusion, obesity in youngsters is a big problem that affects a lot of people nowadays. However, various measures can be taken to tackle the issue to reduce the impact it is having on the current society.