Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many argue that computers are the most significant invention over the past centuries. I disagree with this statement and this essay is going to prove why I do not agree because there are many equally important innovations as well. Due to the advancement in technology, many machines have been developed in the world, some of which are aeroplanes, cars, phones, dishwashers, and others. I argue that the computer is not the only important invention because the machines listed above play significant roles as well. What's more? They make life easier and more convenient, to illustrate, we can not use computers to move around physically instead we will need a plane or a car to take us to our destinations in a few hours, without planes, it would have been difficult to travel long distances. Despite computers being of great help, they are not the most important inventions in the last hundred years. Additionally, life can still go on without laptops and desktops although it will be a little hard. We can still use handwritten letters to send and receive information, we can keep in touch with our family and loved ones by meeting them in person. Moreover, we will be able to study physical books and read news from newspapers even if we do not have access to a computer and the internet. Due to this, I disagree that computer is the best invention of all time. For instance, I think human beings need to break themselves off social media and internet shackles and live life physically more often. In conclusion, regardless of the fact that the computer has been a great tool in the last hundred years, it is not as important as people opine it to be because without it, good living will still be maintained, also, there are other machines that need to be given the same accolades as being important therefore I disagree with the notion.