Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries?

The issue of famine and the range of mortality has sparked heated controversy, with the opponents maintaining that it is not possible for the pharmaceutical industry to provide their drugs without charge or with reasonable cost, whilst the supporters claim that the developing regions are in need of assistance. Personally, I support the latter even though the former has some positive attributes. First and foremost, it is often argued that the minority population should have access to first aid as well as to drugs without astronomic amounts of money in return. Indeed, deaths in poor communities are on the rise, and no one volunteering to save their lives. For instance, in North Africa, a paramount population of juveniles dies every year because of the lack of medicines. Another point in support of my opinion is that assisting the poor has a crucial positive impact on the globe. Admittedly, the shortage of medicines in these countries causes the conjunction of serious diseases in other countries. For example, those who prevent the expansion of ailments, consequently protect the rest of mankind. However, it is claimed that if medicine companies provide their products for free, they will have a serious profit downward. Admittedly, these businesses earn money by selling pharmaceuticals, therefore it will cause problems in companies' operations and as a result, many people will lose their jobs. That is to say, since industries that manufacture drugs offer their commodities without charge or low cost, nothing will operate normally. Yet this is not entirely true since these fields earn huge wages every month due to the fact that this field is always in the public eye and people depend on it. All things considered, although medicine factors experience a slight reduction in their profits, I firmly believe that this will not affect them since the advantages of the availability of medicines in developing countries outweigh the disadvantages, thus a majority of people will have a longer life expectancy.