In many places,new home are needed,but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

The rapid growth of the population in many places around makes it more challenging to find a new settlement. While it is common that many people decide to move to the countryside today, some residents in a suburb are resistant to this trend. However, I personally support this idea for the following reasons. On the one hand, the growing number of new settlers to the countryside is beneficial because it invigorates the local economy. In other words, more contribution to various fields of work is expected by the increasing workforce. For example, the agricultural productivity in the countryside boosts dramatically with the help of the incoming young workforce. This is crucial in the current ageing society in many developed countries due to the prolonged shortage of employees. Therefore, reliable human resources are essential to support the economy and business for future generations. On the other hand, in spite of the significant contribution that new settlers would make in rural places, people should bear the potentially harmful effects in mind from an environmental perspective. In fact, the construction of new houses promotes more destruction of nature. For instance, excavation of soils and filling ponds have become more common in suburbs to build new houses and facilities. Thus, newcomers carelessly remove important habitats for wildlife as they prioritize their own life. As a result, the reduction of natural resources eventually creates natural disasters such as global warming and continuous drought. In conclusion, as the countryside has become a more popular choice to live in among many people today, the local gains incredible economic benefits. In contrast, there are detrimental effects on the environment with the increasing number of new accommodations.