Getting promotion is one of the biggest driver for people to apply to themselves and work hard in the modern workplace. Why do you think people are so driven to get promotion? What other factors influence people to work hard?

People working in all organizations have one thing in common between them i.e. working hard to get a promotion. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss the link between increasing effort in order to improve their status at the office. The employees in all companies focus on putting in a lot of effort to improve their progress. One of the leading factors among all others is to earn a better position. There are so many benefits associated with it. Firstly, the person is automatically eligible for more power and authority. Secondly, the availability of more benefits such as an increase in the amount of health insurance for his family, the eligibility for a chance to earn a house, a plot, and a cash bonus. Thirdly, some of the firms also provide luxurious vehicles. In addition, they may sponsor a yearly family trip to the desired destination. However, a higher position is not the only one to encourage them. There are other possibilities such as to increase their knowledge about different practical and theoretical aspects. These people strive hard to learn new and updated technologies, which would help them later in life. These people do not go for materialistic benefits rather they try to accomplish goals for their eternal happiness and satisfaction. Moreover, there is a chance recruits are more interested in maintaining their profile. To sum up, the stair to being an authoritative person is working hard. The people whose aim is to hold a better seat always work eagerly, and they do not go after shortcuts. These humans spend their days and nights solving the high complexity tasks. On the other hand, there are some other attractions which involve them to work strongly. This totally depends on person to person about what they intend to do and what are their goals.