Many cities in the world are facing the issue of overpopulation. What are the reasons which contribute to this issue? Are there any solutions for it?

Since the industrial revolution in Europe, more people tend to move to cities in order to find jobs. As a result, cities were bigger rapidly and a lot of facilities such as housing, hospitals, schools, and other infrastructures were concentrated in the center of cities and cities like metropolis have a problem with overpopulation. There are several reasons for overpopulation in cities. Firstly, in the age of development, people living in the country lost their traditional occupations like farmers due to machines that replaced them. Moreover, they had difficulty in finding new jobs. Hence, people were forced to relocate to cities and cities have faced the issue of overpopulation. Furthermore, the overpopulation of cities requires more facilities and social infrastructures. Therefore, this issue worsens because living in cities is more convenient than living in the country, which is a vicious circle. Although this issue is difficult to resolve, it can be easily solved by several solutions by the government and companies. To begin with, by reducing the population of cities, the government should establish and implement the policy that primarily develops the country. For example, a lot of infrastructures such as transportation and hospital system can attract people in cities to relocate to the country. Moreover, in order to create many job positions, businesses deciding to move to the country can be guaranteed that they would get a useful reduction in taxes. These efforts make cities resolve the issue and lead to the balanced development To sum up, the overpopulation of cities is a serious problem. However, if the government implements various policies as well as many companies catch up with those policies, this issue can be easily solved.