The development of tourism contribute to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

In the contemporary era, everyone thinks that tourists have increased the value of the English language worldwide. Some people think that it is beneficial for individuals and has changed their lives. However, others think that it causes some trouble. In this essay, I will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of the same. There are numerous benefits which people enjoy when English become the only language spoken globally. No doubt, people have a better life than before. First and foremost, it’s easy to communicate when all people will speak English. As a result, they boost their business because there is no communication gap between them. Secondly, students can easily understand their topics from other national teachers. Hence, when both teachers and students understand the same language they definitely discuss every point. To justify this, I would like to quote an example of a survey which was conducted by Harvard University. The survey revealed the findings that tourists prefer to learn English instead to learn every country’s language because with, the help of English, they can easily communicate in other countries. On the other hand, some people think that it causes many problems. Every person has their own viewpoints they like their mother language so much. They think that it is not easy to learn. Moreover, they cannot transfer their thoughts in a proper way because their command is not much strong in English. Furthermore, every country has their own cultural values, if English will speak in the world their cultural values lead down and the new generation forget them. To sum up, I personally feel that if English become the only spoken language in the world it offers more benefits than drawbacks so this trend should be promoted for the betterment of everyone but people should try to reduce the demerits.