Some people feel that public money should not be spent on cultural amenities such as museums, theaters and art festivals. How important do you think these things are to society as a whole? Are there any areas which are more important for the government to fund?

In the modern world, where modernization is at its peak, people should be aware of their own culture. The authorities invest public funds in various cultural mediums to showcase it. However, there are other areas of concern which need more focus. Admittedly, native culture should be promoted and enjoyed and the best means to do it is through art forms like filmography, traditional performances, cultural festivals etc. This means that people should be exposed to their culture and history through these forms in order to experience the true sense of their country. Nevertheless, government should not spend more on it as there are other fields which require more attention. Foremost is the education sector which needs to be developed and funded. This will lead to the production of a more viable and skilled population thereby strengthening the economic core of the nation. Moreover, authorities need to spend more on technology and enterprises as this will make the country independent. Additionally, the authority needs to focus on improving infrastructure such as roads,railways as well as public health services. By this, the efficiency of the citizens will exponentially elevate and help the country prosper. Above all, the generation of employment must be of utmost priority. This means that more amount of jobs and vacancies must be created in order to curb the challenge of poverty and to help raise the average standard of living of the country and its citizens. To conclude, higher authorities should invest in cultural fests. However, provided that other fields are sufficiently funded which will help maintain the stability of the country and assist it to flourish.