Digital Communication Technology, such as emails, instant messaging and social media, has improved communication and connections between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for you answer and include examples.

Online communication is one of the most essential assets of modern society, it replaced the old ways of communicating like mail and in my opinion, it's impossible to live without it. First of all, what makes online communication special and important is that it is not just one way to use it, you can voice call someone or text him and it would still fall into the same category, for example, one of the biggest benefits that this technology have provided us is that it gives you the ability to video call your family even if you live in a different continent, moreover, it provides you with the opportunity to contact them daily using text messages. In addition, this modern invention gave us the ability to connect through social media, and while there are some issues with social media like rumours, it still remains one of the best ways to keep in touch with your close friends and family On the other hand, having the ability to communicate with anyone at any given time is good a thing but at the same time, it can make people rely too much on it, for example, my brother Ahmed hasn't visited us in 2 years because he thinks that texting every weekend is enough. To conclude, digital communication can sometimes be helpful and can be harmful in some cases, I still believe that it has become a necessity in our lives, I use it to check up on my friends who live in a different town and my brother Ahmed who lives in Canada.