Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, the increasing number species of animals are on the verge of extinction. The reason caused this issue is primarily caused by human activities and environmental changes. In this,essay I will explain the main cause of extinction and suggest some possible solutions to this problem. One of the main reasons is overexploitation. When humans artificially transform the environment, they destroy vegetation and animals' natural habitats. For example, in order to earn more money, some fishermen have neglected entirely to leave enough time for fish to reproduce. Because of that, a lot of fish have no time to thrive and die out eventually. Also, due to the expansion of the population, humans need more space for living and transportation. The construction of roads,houses and any form of buildings has to occupy the habitat of animals, which will pose a threat to wildlife including flora and fauna. For instance, building a new road will cut down many trees, and cement the soil. These resources are difficult to recover due to destruction, Furthermore, the majority of species rely on this habitat to survive. Some possible solutions to this problem are by establishing nature reserves and promoting awareness among people. By protecting areas where human activity is limited and avoiding overexploitation of its resources. Regulations and legal items for fishing time and hunting time must implement as strictly as possible, which could have a deterrent effect on illegal activities. Moreover, governments and educational institutions can arouse awareness of environmental protection by educating children and adults. In conclusion, people's activities that change the environment have a negative impact on the world's ecosystem. However, we can significantly lessen the extinction of species by protecting natural areas and enlightening people about this problem.