Fewer schools are requiring children to learn and improve their hand writing skills. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this trend?

There are split opinions regarding handwriting skills. some people believe that improving the skill of students in school has a lot of advantages, whereas another group of thinkers support typing over handwriting. However, both have their own pros and cons. Therefore, before commenting on my decision, both opinions would be discussed. Examining the former opinion, the primary argument the supporter would put forward is typing can not replace handwriting completely. This is because a signature can not be electronically made. In addition, they also believe that even though everything is online and pupils can use fingerprints, they still believe the signature is the safest thing as it can not be copied easily. However, I would not overlock the other side too. Out of all the arguments, the strongest one to prove the other side is all the notes and lectures can be copied easily with the help of phones. This is to say the phone is used to take a picture of the whiteboard and even if someone did not come to school can ask a favour from a friend to record the lecture to listen. Besides this, it is also true that most of the schools are accepting online assignments as PDF files as they can be edited if there is some improvement that needs to make. Thus, to wrap up the discussion, it can be said that despite signature can not be made by typing on keyword, my reasons that allow the students to record, edit and make it easy to take notes are logically acceptable.