Obesity is common among children. what could be the causes and solution?

The demand for fast food and processed foods is increasing due to time constraints and less work for adults. As children follow their parent's actions more than their words, they tend to retain their unhealthy eating habits. These unhealthy habits lead to various harmful effects on infants like tooth decay, low immunity and obesity. Among all obesity is the most dangerous effect as it leads to various other conditions like diabetes, high sugar, high fat etc. Attractive advertisements and weak regulations on products are the two most prominent causes of this problem among infants. We will discuss each problem and possible solution. Each company want to earn profit by maximising their customer sales, in order to achieve it they focus on the most widely popular theme for the ads containing emotional or pity statement. These videos attract the attention of not only young kids but also adults leading to focus on the content shown rather than the content matters like nutrition, sugar content etc. This causes increased sugar levels in infants and fat in kids. For instance, a chocolate company video promotes happiness among colleagues by consuming their products. The content doesn't focus on the harmful effects of sugar in these chocolates for all. Thus, a proper investigation should be done on the ingredients of the product to allow only healthy food items to enter the child's mouth. Unhealthy kids could destroy the future of the country. Not only adults but governments should also shoulder this burden and develop measures to promote healthy lifestyles. Initiatives like encouraging sports, providing yoga classes, etc at the school level will develop healthy habits in their lifestyle. For example, yoga day is celebrated by performing yoga by everyone in schools, offices, universities, etc. These initiatives encourage people to avoid unhealthy styles of living. More efforts need to be made by the government to regulate high- sugar foods in the market. In conclusion, a blind eye towards an unhealthy lifestyle will cost dearly not only parents but also the government. We need a collective effort from adults and governments to prevent damage to kids any further.